Nominees and Winners of the Academy 2018 Full list – The Oscars

Posted 2018/03/15 112 0

The Oscars 2018 Rated by Critics as the worst edition of the Academy Awards, Ever!

The Academy Awards 2018 is set to take place in March 4, 2018, Sunday at 17:30 PM (PST). The Awards started at about 01:30 AM on the Monday.

Actor in a Leading Role:

Gary Oldman in “Darkest Hour“.


Timothée Chalamet in “Call Me by Your Name“.

Daniel Day-Lewis in “Phantom Thread“.

Daniel Kaluuya in “Get Out“.

Denzel Washington “Roman J. Israel, Esq.“.

Actor in a Supporting Role

Sam Rockwell in “Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri“.


Willem Dafoe  in “The Florida Project“.

Woody Harrelson in “Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri”.

Richard Jenkins in “The Shape of Water“.

Christopher Plummer in “All the Money in the World“.

Actress in a Leading Role
Frances McDormand in “Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri”.

Sally Hawkins in “The Shape of Water”.
Margot Robbie in “I, Tonya“.
Saoirse Ronan in “Lady Bird“.
Meryl Streep in “The Post.

Actress in a Supporting Role

Allison Janney in “I, Tonya”.

Mary J. Blige in “Mudbound“.
Lesley Manville in “Phantom Thread”.
Laurie Metcalf in “Lady Bird”.
Octavia Spencer in “The Shape of Water”.

Animated Feature Film

Coco in “Lee Unkrich and Darla K. Anderson”.


Tom McGrath and Ramsey Naito in  “The Boss Baby“.

Nora Twomey and Anthony Leo in “The Breadwinner“.

Carlos Saldanha and Lori Forte in “Ferdinand“.

Dorota Kobiela, Hugh Welchman and Ivan Mactaggart in “Loving Vincent“.


Roger A. Deakins in “Blade Runner 2049“.

Bruno Delbonnel in “Darkest Hour”.

Hoyte van Hoytema in “Dunkirk“.

Rachel Morrison in “Mudbound”.

Dan Laustsen in “The Shape of Water”.

Costume Design


Mark Bridges in “Phantom Thread”.

Jacqueline Durran in “Beauty and the Beast“.

Jacqueline Durran in “Darkest Hour”.

Luis Sequeira in “The Shape of Water”.

Consolata Boyle in “Victoria & Abdul“.


Guillermo del Toro in “The Shape of Water”.

Christopher Nolan in “Dunkirk”.

Jordan Peele in “Get Out”.

Greta Gerwig in Lady Bird”.

Paul Thomas Anderson in “Phantom Thread”.

Documentary (Feature)

Bryan Fogel and Dan Cogan in “Icarus“.

Steve James, Mark Mitten and Julie Goldman in “Abacus: Small Enough to Jail“.

Agnès Varda, JR and Rosalie Varda in “Faces Places”.

Feras Fayyad, Kareem Abeed and Søren Steen Jespersen in “Last Men in Aleppo”.

Yance Ford and Joslyn Barnes in “Strong Island”.

Documentary (Short Subject)


Frank Stiefel in “Have is A Traffic Jam on the 405”.

Laura Checkoway and Thomas Lee Wright in “Edith+Eddie”.

Elaine McMillion Sheldon and Kerrin Sheldon in “Heroin(e)”.

Thomas Lennon in “Knife Skills”.

Kate Davis and David Heilbroner in “Traffic Stop”.

Film Editing

Lee Smith in “Dunkirk”

Paul Machliss and Jonathan Amos in “Baby Driver”.

Tatiana S. Riegel in “I, Tonya”.

Sidney Wolinsky in “The Shape of Water”.

Jon Gregory in “Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri”.

Foreign Language Film

“Chile in A Fantastic Woman”

“The Insult”.
“On Body and Soul”.
“The Square”.

Makeup and Hairstyling

Kazuhiro Tsuji, David Malinowski and Lucy Sibbick in “Darkest Hour”.

Daniel Phillips and Lou Sheppard in “Victoria & Abdul”.

Arjen Tuiten in “Wonder”.

Music (Original Score)

Alexandre Desplat in “The Shape of Water”.

Hans Zimmer in” Dunkirk”.

Jonny Greenwood in “Phantom Thread”.

John Williams in “Star Wars: The Last Jedi”.

Carter Burwell in “Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri”.

Music (Original Song)

“Coco” – Remember Me; Music and Lyric by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez.
“Mudbound” – Mighty River;  Music and Lyric by Mary J. Blige, Raphael Saadiq and Taura Stinson.

“Call Me by Your Name” – Mystery Of Love; Music and Lyric by Sufjan Stevens.

“Marshall” – Stand Up For Something; Music by Diane Warren; Lyric by Lonnie R. Lynn and Diane Warren.

“The Greatest Showman” – This Is Me; Music and Lyric by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul.

Best Picture

Guillermo del Toro and J. Miles Dale, Producers in “The Shape of Water”.

Peter Spears, Luca Guadagnino, Emilie Georges and Marco Morabito, Producers in “Call Me by Your Name”.

Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Lisa Bruce, Anthony McCarten and Douglas Urbanski, Producers in “Darkest Hour”.

Emma Thomas and Christopher Nolan, Producers in “Dunkirk”.

Sean McKittrick, Jason Blum, Edward H. Hamm Jr. and Jordan Peele, Producers in “Get Out”.

Scott Rudin, Eli Bush and Evelyn O’Neill, Producers in “Lady Bird”.

JoAnne Sellar, Paul Thomas Anderson, Megan Ellison and Daniel Lupi, Producers in “Phantom Thread”.

Amy Pascal, Steven Spielberg and Kristie Macosko Krieger, Producers in “The Post”.

Graham Broadbent, Pete Czernin and Martin McDonagh, Producers in “Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri”.

Production Design

Production Design: Paul Denham Austerberry; Set Decoration: Shane Vieau and Jeffrey A. Melvin in “The Shape of Water”

Production Design: Sarah Greenwood; Set Decoration: Katie Spencer in “Beauty and the Beast”.

Production Design: Dennis Gassner; Set Decoration: Alessandra Querzola in “Blade Runner 2049”.

Production Design: Sarah Greenwood; Set Decoration: Katie Spencer in “Darkest Hour”.

Production Design: Nathan Crowley; Set Decoration: Gary Fettis in “Dunkirk”.

Short Film (Animated)

Glen Keane and Kobe Bryant in “Dear Basketball”.

Victor Caire and Gabriel Grapperon in” Garden Party”

Dave Mullins and Dana Murray in “Lou”.

Max Porter and Ru Kuwahata in “Negative Space”.

Jakob Schuh and Jan Lachauer in “Revolting Rhymes”.

Short Film (Live Action)

Chris Overton and Rachel Shenton in “The Silent Child”.

Reed Van Dyk in “DeKalb Elementary”.

Derin Seale and Josh Lawson in “The Eleven O’Clock”.

Kevin Wilson, Jr. in “My Nephew Emmett”.

Katja Benrath and Tobias Rosen in “Watu Wote/All of Us”.

Sound Editing

Richard King and Alex Gibson in “Dunkirk”.

Julian Slater in “Baby Driver”.

Mark Mangini and Theo Green in “Blade Runner 2049”.

Nathan Robitaille and Nelson Ferreira in “The Shape of Water”.

Matthew Wood and Ren Klyce in “Star Wars: The Last Jedi”.

Sound Mixing

Gregg Landaker, Gary A. Rizzo and Mark Weingarten in “Dunkirk”.

Julian Slater, Tim Cavagin and Mary H. Ellis in “Baby Driver”.

Ron Bartlett, Doug Hemphill and Mac Ruth in “Blade Runner 2049”.

Christian Cooke, Brad Zoern and Glen Gauthier in “The Shape of Water”.

David Parker, Michael Semanick, Ren Klyce and Stuart Wilson in “Star Wars: The Last Jedi”.

Visual Effects

John Nelson, Gerd Nefzer, Paul Lambert and Richard R. Hoover in “Blade Runner 2049”.

Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Jonathan Fawkner and Dan Sudick in “Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2”.

Stephen Rosenbaum, Jeff White, Scott Benza and Mike Meinardus in “Kong: Skull Island”.

Ben Morris, Mike Mulholland, Neal Scanlan and Chris Corbould in “Star Wars: The Last Jedi”.

Joe Letteri, Daniel Barrett, Dan Lemmon and Joel Whist in “War for the Planet of the Apes”.

Writing (Adapted Screenplay)
Screenplay by James Ivory in “Call Me by Your Name”.

Screenplay by Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber in “The Disaster Artist”.

Screenplay by Scott Frank & James Mangold and Michael Green; Story by James Mangold in “Logan”.

Written for the screen by Aaron Sorkin in “Molly’s Game”.

Screenplay by Virgil Williams and Dee Rees in “Mudbound”.

Writing (Original Screenplay)

Written by Jordan Peele in “Get Out”

Written by Emily V. Gordon & Kumail Nanjiani  – “The Big Sick”.

Written by Greta Gerwig – “Lady Bird”.

Screenplay by Guillermo del Toro & Vanessa Taylor; Story by Guillermo del Toro  – “The Shape of Water”.

Written by Martin McDonagh – “Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri”.

Source :

Movie geek with special feelings towards horror genre. Favorite movies are: Saw, Insidious & Nightmare on Elm Street.